Update on Halo ported campaign mod

Hello. Later today, I will be compiling and testing C10 (commonly known as 343 Guilty Spark). The first five levels are already uploaded, though not all fixes are implemented yet. This does not mean I am leaving them as is. As I fix issues, I will reupload the maps. In fact, once I upload C10, I am going to start doing version numbering. I am also going to start making a list of credits so people know what assets are made by who. I don’t want to seem like I’m nust stealing other people’s work.

Speaking of which, in the Archives section, I am going to list the authors of the archived mods, if known.

5 thoughts on “Update on Halo ported campaign mod”

  1. Not sure whether to post here or on Halomaps but I guess it doesn’t matter. Your mod helped me decide to play the campaign on legendary again for old times sake. I did have an odd experience while I was playing A50 though. Some of the enemies seem to suddenly stop in their tracks or outright ignore me. This made the game much more annoying and even more so in the later part of the level. When you go into the covenant hangar bay some Covenant enter through the doors on your right. Some of them didn’t move from their position though making me have to noclip through the walls to kill them and be able to advance. I believe this is the only level where I have experienced this but I haven’t made it through the rest of the levels or experienced this in previous levels. Not sure if this is just a case of bad luck or there is something else happening. Going to experiment with it later but I thought I should let you know.

    Like

    1. Thank you for letting me know. I’ll test it more thoroughly when I get the chance. Been busy with some stuff related to the Fallout New Vegas mod, Tale of Two Wastelands (which basically brings Fallout 3 into New Vegas). I post at Halomaps only as a user, not as a modder… if that makes any sense. By the way, if you haven’t downloaded already, I released C10 and re-released A30-B40 with the Lumoria Jackal Shield shaders

      Like

  2. C20 is still a bit funky. Here is a video of The Library on the original Xbox.
    [url]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E4VUyGrGmgI[/url]
    Skip to 12:48.
    Now here is the difference.
    [url]http://i1137.photobucket.com/albums/n516/general207/haloce2014-11-0721-15-20-40_zps6967ea46.jpg[/url]
    There are black borders surrounding the lighting coming out of the pillars. Was this overlooked or is this being fixed later?
    Posting this to both your blog and Halomaps since I am still not sure which you prefer.

    Like

  3. C20 is still a bit funky. Here is a video of The Library on the original Xbox.

    Skip to 12:48.
    Now here is the difference.

    There are black borders surrounding the lighting coming out of the pillars. Was this overlooked or is this being fixed later?
    Posting this to both your blog and Halomaps since I am still not sure which you prefer.
    Doesn’t look like this posted the first time.

    Like

Leave a Reply

