Halo Campaign Port nearing completion, and new project annoucement.

As the title suggests, my updated campaign port is nearing completion. I have a few things that need to be fixed, plus having to get D20 (Keyes) and D40 (The Maw) compiled, tested, and fixed. After the port is finalized, I will upload it to Halomaps and begin work on my next project. This new project is fairly small. All it will do is bring official Halo PC-exclusive content (Rocket Warthog, Flamethrower, and usable Fuel Rod Gun) to the campaign. Here is a list of confirmed changes to be made;

  • Replace the Warthog on B40 (Assault on the Control Room) with a Rocket Warthog.
  • Replace all Grunts carrying the self-destructing  Fuel Rod Gun with special versions carrying the usable multiplayer variant.
  • Add the Flamethrower throughout the second half of the campaign.
  • Add the Rocket Warthog for the Warthog run in D40.

Possible changes I will make;

  • Add Fuel Rod Gun-carrying Grunts to B40, and possibly B30 (The Silent Cartographer).
  • Add Flamethrower and Fuel Rod Gun-carrying Flood Combat Forms (The former already has actor_variants carrying them, but, don’t hold them properly).

That’s all I can think of for now. I’ll update this post if anything else comes to mind.

4 thoughts on “Halo Campaign Port nearing completion, and new project annoucement.”

  1. OK. I just completed the entire campaign on legendary. Here are my last few issues with it. First is the music in almost all the campaign. Just look at beginning of The Maw for the worst offender. None of it fades out when it should. The doors and random placements don’t blend well into the background. This is really only a problem on The Maw. Just look at the beginning and take a few steps from the blast door to your right. It stands out from everything else. I’m not sure if this is fixable.

    Like

    1. @General_101

      Thank you for the input. I was partially aware of the music issue, but, nots its extent. I will see what I can do about fixing it, but, I don’t know where to start. I will look into the issues with The Maw, though I’m not 100% sure what you mean. Is it a lighting issue, or is it something else (my eyes don’t catch these kind of things, which is why I accidentally miss these things alot).

      Like

  2. Here is an image of what I mean.

    Anything that is not part of the actual level itself really stands out. I’m not sure if this is fixable or if this is how it is supposed to be.
    The music problem on The Maw seems to have vanished mysteriously. I swear on the opening cinematic that the music just kept going till it ended. I will continue looking later to see if it happens again.

    Like

    1. Oh, now I see. Hmm, i’ll see what I can do about it, if anything. I may just ask Waffles, since he/she knows more about Halo’s rendering engine than I do. Though I did manage to fix the fog in B40 (which I think he/she said couldn’t be fixed). By the way, have you downloaded the latest version of B40?

      Like

Leave a Reply

